Hello world!

Welcome to my blog, I guess I better introduce myself.. My name is Zoe Gossage aka Zozo the Adventurer. Im 23 years old and love travelling, reading, photography, elephants and meeting new people. I guess I’m now a blogger as well as soon to be TEFL teacher, a graduate in BA (Hons) International Business with Spanish with a 2:1 from Plymouth University and a keen traveller. To combine all of the above and make life interesting I’m off to Thailand in 4 weeks with ExperienceTeachingAbroad for a TEFL teaching internship. That means I get to train for 4 weeks on the island of Koh Samui to my get 120 hour Teaching English as a Foreign Language certificate then get let loose somewhere in Thailand (not sure where yet) to teach lots of cute and energetic kids (and probably some cheeky ones too.) This blog will document the highs and lows of being abroad and getting to grips with a new job in a new country with new friends, a new culture and generally a whole new life. I’m starting it now as there is still so much to do to prepare myself. Less than one month to go and even though it feels like I’ve arranged a lot, my list of things to organise keeps growing.

All the big things are sorted such as flights* booked and paid for, documents that ETA need are sent and the doctors have poked and prodded me with injections (For future reference to people, they are expensive and should be budgeted for! I needed Rabies and Hep B, Rabies you need 3 at £50 a go and Hep B was £35.) I still need to sort out my visa and order travel insurance.

Next update coming soon!

*For return flights i went through STA travel, and cost £735 for a return thats valid for up to a year including a flexipass that allows you to change the return date up to 3 times. Its not direct, I’m flying to Delhi then onto Bangkok but its with Jet Airways so i get 30kg of luggage allowance.

Some useful websites are:

http://www.experienceteachingabroad.com/ (Where it all began!)

http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/home.aspx (For info on injections and malaria tablets)

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

